The Anchorage

Modern Holiday House in Portballintrae, Near The Giants Causeway

The Anchorage is a 3 storey modern house. It is situated behind Beach Road and is near the Giants Causeway just – 10 minutes drive or 40 mins walk.

 

Easter Offer!

2 day stay: £250

3 Day Stay: £300

Book a last minute break to Portballintrae with our special 2 and 3 day deals.
 

Holiday House Details

Bedrooms

Bedroom 1 – King sized bed, with en suite

Bedroom 2 – Twin beds

Bedroom 3 –Twin beds

Bedroom 4 –Double bed

Open Plan Area

The open plan living area comprises the kitchen, dining area and sitting area. There is a TV, sofas, DVD player.

Kitchen

Contains dishwasher, electric oven, gas hob, fridge freezer. Well supplied with kitchen utensils, crockery and cutlery.

Bathrooms

One bedroom is ensuite. One bathroom with bath. One bathroom with shower.

Further Info

Downstairs toilet. Towels, bed linen, cot, stairgate, extra blankets and extra pillows all provided. Private car parking space for 2 cars. Gas fired central heating. Children's games and books available.

Free Wifi

3 Star Rating

Sleeping for 8

Pet Friendly

 

Where we are

Portballintrae is a village on the North Coast of N. Ireland. It has a harbour where children can canoe and go crabbing, and there is a little beach with many rock pools for them to explore.

One can walk along Runkerry Beach, over the sand dunes or along the Bush river, and reach the Giants Causeway in 40 minutes. The village also has a shop, children's play area and tennis court.

2021 Rates

Both houses have the same weekly rate

Weekly Rates
(Friday to Friday)

Jan – £500
Feb – £500
Mar – £550
Apr – £550 (ex. Easter – £850)
May – £600
Jun – £750
Jul – £850
Aug – £850
Sep – £750
Oct – £600
Nov – £500
Dec – £500 (ex. Christmas – £850)

  • Weekly bookings only in July & August – £850 per week.

  • Three day minimum stay – £550 during Easter, NW200, Christmas & New Year

  • Weekly bookings are Friday to Friday

  • Enquire About Booking Both Properties Simultaneously

Book Now

The Anchorage House Availability

= Not Available

2020

2021

2022
January
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
February
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
March
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
April
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
May
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
June
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
July
August
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
September
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
October
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
November
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
December
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Friday January 1
8:00 am - 6:00 pm New year
Friday April 2
8:00 am - 12:00 am nelson
Saturday April 3
12:00 am - 12:00 am nelson
Sunday April 4
12:00 am - 12:00 am nelson
Monday April 5
12:00 am - 6:00 pm nelson
Friday May 21
8:00 am - 12:00 am lamont
8:00 am - 12:00 am Lamont
Saturday May 22
12:00 am - 12:00 am lamont
12:00 am - 12:00 am Lamont
Sunday May 23
12:00 am - 12:00 am lamont
12:00 am - 12:00 am Lamont
Monday May 24
12:00 am - 12:00 am lamont
12:00 am - 12:00 am Lamont
Tuesday May 25
12:00 am - 12:00 am lamont
12:00 am - 12:00 am Lamont
Wednesday May 26
12:00 am - 12:00 am lamont
12:00 am - 12:00 am Lamont
Thursday May 27
12:00 am - 6:00 pm lamont
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Lamont
Friday May 28
8:00 am - 12:00 am Richardson-CCR
Saturday May 29
12:00 am - 12:00 am Richardson-CCR
Sunday May 30
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Richardson-CCR
Friday June 25
8:00 am - 12:00 am Wilken-CCR
Saturday June 26
12:00 am - 12:00 am Wilken-CCR
Sunday June 27
12:00 am - 12:00 am Wilken-CCR
Monday June 28
12:00 am - 12:00 am Wilken-CCR
Tuesday June 29
12:00 am - 12:00 am Wilken-CCR
Wednesday June 30
12:00 am - 12:00 am Wilken-CCR
Thursday July 1
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Wilken-CCR
Friday July 2
8:00 am - 12:00 am Patton – CCR
Saturday July 3
12:00 am - 12:00 am Patton – CCR
Sunday July 4
12:00 am - 12:00 am Patton – CCR
Monday July 5
12:00 am - 12:00 am Patton – CCR
Tuesday July 6
12:00 am - 12:00 am Patton – CCR
Wednesday July 7
12:00 am - 12:00 am Patton – CCR
Thursday July 8
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Patton – CCR
Friday July 9
8:00 am - 12:00 am CCR
Saturday July 10
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR
Sunday July 11
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR
Monday July 12
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR
Tuesday July 13
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR
Wednesday July 14
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR
Thursday July 15
12:00 am - 6:00 pm CCR
Friday July 16
8:00 am - 12:00 am Weatherup -CCR
Saturday July 17
12:00 am - 12:00 am Weatherup -CCR
Sunday July 18
12:00 am - 12:00 am Weatherup -CCR
Monday July 19
12:00 am - 12:00 am Weatherup -CCR
Tuesday July 20
12:00 am - 12:00 am Weatherup -CCR
Wednesday July 21
12:00 am - 12:00 am Weatherup -CCR
Thursday July 22
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Weatherup -CCR
Friday July 23
8:00 am - 12:00 am CCR –
Saturday July 24
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR –
Sunday July 25
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR –
Monday July 26
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR –
Tuesday July 27
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR –
Wednesday July 28
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCR –
Thursday July 29
12:00 am - 6:00 pm CCR –
Friday July 30
8:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
8:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Saturday July 31
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Sunday August 1
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Monday August 2
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Tuesday August 3
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Wednesday August 4
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Thursday August 5
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Friday August 6
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Saturday August 7
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Sunday August 8
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Monday August 9
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Tuesday August 10
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Wednesday August 11
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
12:00 am - 12:00 am Greenlees
Thursday August 12
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Greenlees
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Greenlees
Friday August 13
8:00 am - 6:00 pm McQuillan
Saturday August 14
8:00 am - 12:00 am McQuillan
Sunday August 15
12:00 am - 12:00 am McQuillan
Monday August 16
12:00 am - 12:00 am McQuillan
Tuesday August 17
12:00 am - 12:00 am McQuillan
Wednesday August 18
12:00 am - 12:00 am McQuillan
Thursday August 19
12:00 am - 6:00 pm McQuillan
Friday August 20
8:00 am - 12:00 am Cook
Saturday August 21
12:00 am - 12:00 am Cook
Sunday August 22
12:00 am - 12:00 am Cook
Monday August 23
12:00 am - 12:00 am Cook
Tuesday August 24
12:00 am - 12:00 am Cook
Wednesday August 25
12:00 am - 12:00 am Cook
Thursday August 26
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Cook
Load More