The Anchorage

Modern Holiday House in Portballintrae, Near The Giants Causeway

The Anchorage is a 3 storey modern house. It is situated behind Beach Road and is near the Giants Causeway just – 10 minutes drive or 40 mins walk.

 

Easter Offer!

2 day stay: £250

3 Day Stay: £300

Book a last minute break to Portballintrae with our special 2 and 3 day deals.
 

Holiday House Details

Bedrooms

Bedroom 1 – King sized bed, with en suite

Bedroom 2 – Twin beds

Bedroom 3 –Twin beds

Bedroom 4 –Double bed

Open Plan Area

The open plan living area comprises the kitchen, dining area and sitting area. There is a TV, sofas, DVD player.

Kitchen

Contains dishwasher, electric oven, gas hob, fridge freezer. Well supplied with kitchen utensils, crockery and cutlery.

Bathrooms

One bedroom is ensuite. One bathroom with bath. One bathroom with shower.

Further Info

Downstairs toilet. Towels, bed linen, cot, stairgate, extra blankets and extra pillows all provided. Private car parking space for 2 cars. Gas fired central heating. Children's games and books available.

Free Wifi

3 Star Rating

Sleeping for 8

Pet Friendly

 

Where we are

Portballintrae is a village on the North Coast of N. Ireland. It has a harbour where children can canoe and go crabbing, and there is a little beach with many rock pools for them to explore.

One can walk along Runkerry Beach, over the sand dunes or along the Bush river, and reach the Giants Causeway in 40 minutes. The village also has a shop, children's play area and tennis court.

2020 Rates

Both houses have the same weekly rate

Weekly Rates
(Friday to Friday)

Jan – £500
Feb – £500
Mar – £550
Apr – £550 (ex. Easter – £850)
May – £600 (ex. NW200 – £850)
Jun – £750
Jul – £850
Aug – £850
Sep – £750
Oct – £600
Nov – £500
Dec – £500 (ex. Christmas – £850)

  • Weekly bookings only in July & August – £850 per week.

  • Three day minimum stay – £550 during Easter, NW200, Christmas & New Year

  • Weekly bookings are Friday to Friday

  • Enquire About Booking Both Properties Simultaneously

Book Now

The Anchorage House Availability

= Not Available

2019

2020

2021
January
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
February
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
March
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
April
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
May
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
June
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
July
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
August
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
September
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
October
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
November
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
December
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Wednesday January 1
8:00 am - 6:00 pm christmas
8:00 am - 6:00 pm new year
Saturday January 11
8:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Sunday January 12
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Monday January 13
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Tuesday January 14
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Wednesday January 15
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Thursday January 16
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Friday January 17
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Saturday January 18
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Sunday January 19
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Monday January 20
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Tuesday January 21
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Wednesday January 22
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Thursday January 23
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Friday January 24
12:00 am - 12:00 am Florida
Saturday January 25
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Florida
Sunday February 16
8:00 am - 12:00 am McDowell
Monday February 17
12:00 am - 12:00 am McDowell
Tuesday February 18
12:00 am - 6:00 pm McDowell
Wednesday February 19
8:00 am - 12:00 am Joe
Thursday February 20
12:00 am - 12:00 am Joe
Friday February 21
12:00 am - 12:00 am Joe
Saturday February 22
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Joe
Saturday April 11
8:00 am - 12:00 am CCRentals
Sunday April 12
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCRentals
Monday April 13
12:00 am - 12:00 am CCRentals
Tuesday April 14
12:00 am - 6:00 pm CCRentals
Sunday April 26
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Stone
Thursday May 14
8:00 am - 12:00 am North west
Friday May 15
12:00 am - 12:00 am North west
Saturday May 16
12:00 am - 6:00 pm North west
Friday May 22
8:00 am - 12:00 am Ccr 22-25may
Saturday May 23
12:00 am - 12:00 am Ccr 22-25may
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Expedia
Sunday May 24
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Ccr 22-25may
Friday June 5
8:00 am - 12:00 am +dog
Saturday June 6
12:00 am - 12:00 am +dog
Sunday June 7
12:00 am - 12:00 am +dog
Monday June 8
12:00 am - 12:00 am +dog
Tuesday June 9
12:00 am - 12:00 am +dog
Wednesday June 10
12:00 am - 12:00 am +dog
Thursday June 11
12:00 am - 6:00 pm +dog
Friday July 24
8:00 am - 12:00 am Mcmurray
Saturday July 25
12:00 am - 12:00 am Mcmurray
Sunday July 26
12:00 am - 12:00 am Mcmurray
Monday July 27
12:00 am - 12:00 am Mcmurray
Tuesday July 28
12:00 am - 12:00 am Mcmurray
Wednesday July 29
12:00 am - 12:00 am Mcmurray
Thursday July 30
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Mcmurray
Friday July 31
8:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Saturday August 1
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Sunday August 2
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Monday August 3
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Tuesday August 4
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Wednesday August 5
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Thursday August 6
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Friday August 7
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Saturday August 8
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Sunday August 9
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Monday August 10
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Tuesday August 11
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Wednesday August 12
12:00 am - 12:00 am Green lees
Thursday August 13
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Green lees
Friday August 14
8:00 am - 12:00 am Tuft
Saturday August 15
12:00 am - 12:00 am Tuft
Sunday August 16
12:00 am - 12:00 am Tuft
Monday August 17
12:00 am - 12:00 am Tuft
Tuesday August 18
12:00 am - 12:00 am Tuft
Wednesday August 19
12:00 am - 12:00 am Tuft
Thursday August 20
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Tuft
Friday September 4
8:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Saturday September 5
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Sunday September 6
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Monday September 7
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Tuesday September 8
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Wednesday September 9
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Thursday September 10
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Friday September 11
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Saturday September 12
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Sunday September 13
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Monday September 14
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Tuesday September 15
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Wednesday September 16
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Thursday September 17
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Friday September 18
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Saturday September 19
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Sunday September 20
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Monday September 21
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Tuesday September 22
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Wednesday September 23
12:00 am - 12:00 am kerry Williams
Thursday September 24
12:00 am - 6:00 pm kerry Williams
Friday September 25
8:00 am - 12:00 am Weston
Saturday September 26
12:00 am - 12:00 am Weston
Sunday September 27
12:00 am - 6:00 pm Weston
Wednesday December 30
8:00 am - 12:00 am New year
Thursday December 31
12:00 am - 12:00 am New year
Load More