The Anchorage

Modern Holiday House in Portballintrae, Near The Giants Causeway

The Anchorage is a 3 storey modern house. It is situated behind Beach Road and is near the Giants Causeway just – 10 minutes drive or 40 mins walk.

 

Easter Offer!

2 day stay: £250

3 Day Stay: £300

Book a last minute break to Portballintrae with our special 2 and 3 day deals.
 

Holiday House Details

Bedrooms

Bedroom 1 – King sized bed, with en suite

Bedroom 2 – Twin beds

Bedroom 3 –Twin beds

Bedroom 4 –Double bed

Open Plan Area

The open plan living area comprises the kitchen, dining area and sitting area. There is a TV, sofas, DVD player.

Kitchen

Contains dishwasher, electric oven, gas hob, fridge freezer. Well supplied with kitchen utensils, crockery and cutlery.

Bathrooms

One bedroom is ensuite. One bathroom with bath. One bathroom with shower.

Further Info

Downstairs toilet. Towels, bed linen, cot, stairgate, extra blankets and extra pillows all provided. Private car parking space for 2 cars. Gas fired central heating. Children's games and books available.

Free Wifi

3 Star Rating

Sleeping for 8

Pet Friendly

 

Where we are

Portballintrae is a village on the North Coast of N. Ireland. It has a harbour where children can canoe and go crabbing, and there is a little beach with many rock pools for them to explore.

One can walk along Runkerry Beach, over the sand dunes or along the Bush river, and reach the Giants Causeway in 40 minutes. The village also has a shop, children's play area and tennis court.

2020 Rates

Both houses have the same weekly rate

Weekly Rates
(Friday to Friday)

Jan – £500
Feb – £500
Mar – £550
Apr – £550 (ex. Easter – £850)
May – £600 (ex. NW200 – £850)
Jun – £750
Jul – £850
Aug – £850
Sep – £750
Oct – £600
Nov – £500
Dec – £500 (ex. Christmas – £850)

  • Weekly bookings only in July & August – £850 per week.

  • Three day minimum stay – £550 during Easter, NW200, Christmas & New Year

  • Weekly bookings are Friday to Friday

  • Enquire About Booking Both Properties Simultaneously

Book Now

The Anchorage House Availability

= Not Available

2018

2019

2020
January
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
February
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
March
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
April
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
May
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
June
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
July
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
August
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
September
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
October
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
November
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
December
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Tuesday February 26
8:00 am - 6:00 pm booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm booking
Wednesday February 27
8:00 am - 6:00 pm booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm booking
Thursday February 28
8:00 am - 6:00 pm booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm booking
Saturday March 23
8:00 am - 6:00 pm march
Sunday March 24
8:00 am - 6:00 pm march
Wednesday May 15
8:00 am - 6:00 pm NW200 weekend
Thursday May 16
8:00 am - 6:00 pm NW200 weekend
Friday May 17
8:00 am - 6:00 pm NW200 weekend
Saturday May 18
8:00 am - 6:00 pm NW200 weekend
Friday June 7
8:00 am - 6:00 pm june
Saturday June 8
8:00 am - 6:00 pm june
Sunday June 9
8:00 am - 6:00 pm june
Monday June 10
8:00 am - 6:00 pm june
Tuesday June 11
8:00 am - 6:00 pm june
Wednesday June 12
8:00 am - 6:00 pm june
Thursday June 13
8:00 am - 6:00 pm june
Sunday July 14
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Monday July 15
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Tuesday July 16
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Wednesday July 17
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Thursday July 18
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Friday July 19
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Saturday July 20
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Sunday July 21
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open
Friday July 26
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open#
Saturday July 27
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open#
Sunday July 28
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open#
Monday July 29
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open#
Tuesday July 30
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open#
Wednesday July 31
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open#
Thursday August 1
8:00 am - 6:00 pm open#
Friday August 2
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booked
Saturday August 3
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booked
Sunday August 4
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booked
Monday August 5
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booked
Tuesday August 6
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booked
Wednesday August 7
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booked
Thursday August 8
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booked
Friday August 9
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
Saturday August 10
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
Sunday August 11
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
Monday August 12
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
Tuesday August 13
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
Wednesday August 14
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
Thursday August 15
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Booking
Friday August 16
8:00 am - 6:00 pm aug
Saturday August 17
8:00 am - 6:00 pm aug
Sunday August 18
8:00 am - 6:00 pm aug
Monday August 19
8:00 am - 6:00 pm aug
Tuesday August 20
8:00 am - 6:00 pm aug
Wednesday August 21
8:00 am - 6:00 pm aug
Thursday August 22
8:00 am - 6:00 pm aug
Friday August 23
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 7 day holiday
Saturday August 24
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 7 day holiday
Sunday August 25
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 7 day holiday
Monday August 26
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 7 day holiday
Tuesday August 27
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 7 day holiday
Wednesday August 28
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 7 day holiday
Thursday August 29
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 7 day holiday
Friday September 6
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 3 day stay
Saturday September 7
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 3 day stay
Sunday September 8
8:00 am - 6:00 pm 3 day stay
Friday September 13
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Saturday September 14
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Sunday September 15
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Monday September 16
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Tuesday September 17
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Wednesday September 18
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Thursday September 19
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Friday September 20
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Saturday September 21
8:00 am - 6:00 pm autumn
Monday December 30
8:00 am - 6:00 pm christmas
8:00 am - 6:00 pm new year
Tuesday December 31
8:00 am - 6:00 pm christmas
8:00 am - 6:00 pm new year
Load More